Trilby Tour 2023 Schedule Released

After enjoying a memorable return in 2022 – a season that saw men and women compete together for the first time in the competition’s 15-year history – this year’s Trilby Tour will once again culminate in the Grand Final at the prestigious Dundonald Links in Ayrshire, Scotland.

The 2023 Trilby Tour curtain-raiser will be the Championship of Ayrshire at Dundonald Links – venue for this year’s Women’s Scottish Open and Final Qualifying for The Open Championship – on June 12.

From there, qualifying continues with the Championship of Yorkshire at Kilnwick Percy Resort and Golf Club, Pocklington, on July 10 and the Championship of Oxfordshire at The Springs Resort & Golf Club, Wallingford, on July 17.

In each qualifying event, 15 golfers will advance to the climactic Grand Final at Dundonald Links on September 25 for the chance to follow in the footsteps of Andrew Corssen and be crowned the Trilby Tour Champion for 2023

Following on from the revitalised 2022 competition, each event in this year’s Trilby Tour will be brought to audiences by sports streaming service Live Sport Now. Golf fans can follow the action more closely than ever thanks to a combination of livestreams across Facebook and YouTube platforms and free online video content.

Ashley Pheasant, head of golf for Darwin Escapes, said: “We were delighted with the success of last year’s Trilby Tour, and in 2023 we’re committed to making the competition even better.

“It’s especially exciting to have our events broadcast by Live Sport Now. this year, which will not only help make our Trilby Tour coverage longer and more in-depth, but will also allow us to reach a much wider audience.

“A big part of what makes the Trilby Tour so special is how accessible it is for both players and spectators. With our new arrangement with Live Sport Now, we’re able to make every event available for fans to watch the action live no matter where they are”.

Other Key Changes in 2023

Each Championship will be priced according to the venue.

We will have three categories in 2023 – Men Cat 1 ( Hcp +5 – 14) | Men Cat 2 (Hcp 15 – 28) | Women (max Hcp 28).

Each Championship event will have a three winners, with a total of 15 plaayers advancing to the Grand Final (5 x category 1, 5 x category 2 & 5 x Women).

The Grand Final will have 1 ultimate winner.

New sponsors and prizes to be announced soon.