Championship of Oxfordshire 2023

The third and last event before the Trilby Tour Grand Final 2023 began on a glorious day in Wallingford, Oxfordshire. There was a total of 105 golfers who took to the beautiful parkland Par 72 course, all with aspirations of booking their place to join the other players who had already qualified for the showdown taking place at Dundonald Links later this year.

Like the most recent event which took place just one week ago at Kilnwick Percy Golf Club in Yorkshire, a large field wore the iconic Trilby Tour Glenmuir polo shirts and the Trilby Tour logo caps as they gave it their best shot in the heart of Oxfordshire. Once again, Live Sport Now broadcasted the event live to the whole world via a series of live sessions which captured all of the epic action throughout the day. All of the footage captured in this can be watched by following the links further down this article.

West Malling’s Norman Kane was the first player to have reached the 40-point mark so far in the Trilby Tour 2023 as Kane’s impressive score beat Nick Nowotny by one-shot to make him the male division one winner. John Anderson then bettered this by one-point shooting a net score of -5 for 41 points to be the clear winner in the men’s division two.

Decided on the last hole, Lesley Partington delivered a strong finish to beat her friend Lecy Robinson who were both from Cainhoe Wood.

Aaron McKillop was an early winner after his shot on the second finished two and a half feet away from the pin to claim the nearest pin prize at Hole 2 while Martin Williams who had travelled all the way from Germany triumphed on Hole 8 with a drawing hybrid tee shot which claimed him the other nearest pin prize.

All three of Kane, Anderson and Partington who were the three division winners won a Motocaddy S-Series electric trolley with McKillop earning a Motocaddy Rangefinder for being the nearest to the pin at Hole 2 and Williams claiming a Motocaddy bag for his nearest pin prize.

Pauline Valsler, Verity Rosewarne, Karen Beattie all joined Partington and Robinson in qualifying for the Grand Final from today’s female division. Chris Lovelock, Martin Creighton, Mark Holden, JC Abella, Luke Ryan, Stephen Hinchliffe, Ian Bence, Nowotny also joined both the male division winners Kane and Anderson in qualifying for the Grand Final in September.

Part of Content Live Golf’s live YouTube broadcast means that you can watch all of the coverage back on Youtube by clicking the links below:

On The Back Nine

Water Hazards

Hole-In-One Hunting

Early Action

Following the completion of the last Championship event, we now have our list of qualified golfers who will tee it up in this year’s Grand Final taking place in just over two-months on Monday 25th of September at Dundonald Links in Scotland. View the full list of players and where they qualified from below:

Championship of Ayrshire at Dundonald Links

Lucy Renton (Female Winner)

Megan Fallon,

Eva Woodward

Abby Nisbet

John Stott

Graham Wilson

Andrew Cummings

Jason Date-Chong

Campbell Brierley

Alan Majury

George Kayes

Matthew Struthers

Leslie Boswell (Men’s Division One Winner)

Neil Kennedy (Men’s Division Two Winner)

Championship of Yorkshire at Kilnwick Percy Golf Club

Kelly Acton

Catherine Millward

Adele Pitcher

Sue Miller (Female Winner)

Annika Giles

Stephen Horrocks

Kevin Vassey

Harrison Brearley

Robert Dreelan

Harry Mukerjea

James Penney

Derek Nolan (Men’s Division One Winner)

Ryan Wardle

Paul Yates (Men’s Division Two Winner)

Trevor Loten

Championship of Oxfordshire at The Springs Resort & Golf Club

Pauline Valsler

Verity Rosewarne

Karen Beattie

Lesley Partington (Female Winner)

Lecy Robinson

Chris Lovelock

Martin Creighton

Mark Holden

JC Abella

Luke Ryan

Stephen Hinchliffe

Ian Bence

Nick Nowotny

Norman Kane (Men’s Division One Winner)

John Anderson (Men’s Division Two Winner)